Es ist schon drei Tage her, das mein ältester Gastbruder unseren Backofen repariert hat.

It’s three days ago that mostly my oldest hostbrother fixed the oven (I just cleaned it.. But that was also much work) that I can bake. In Cameroon its very unusal to use an oven. They usally cook all the time. Thats why their bread isntthat special.

It’s german tradition to bake Christmas bread and cookies and I wanted to have this for Christmas.

Today my youngest hostbrother looked at me.. questionning… “Can you do a Chocolate Cake?” “Mhm.” His eyes opening and his look got excitement “Really?!” “Yes, of course?” “When???”

I was laughing… I said that wie could do it together… And after I explained him that I have time in three days he was so bothering and saying “I want to eaaat a Chocolate Cake!” “On Thursday okay?” “Okaay….”

For those who don’t know how old he is. He’s twenty. 😀

Ich habe den Ofen nur geputzt, aber das war auch Arbeit! Er hat es etan dass ich backen konnte. In Kamerun ist es unüblich zu backen. Sie kochen ausschließlich. Deswegen gibt es eher eintöniges Brot.

Es ist ja deutsche Tradition Plätzchen zu backen zu Weihnachten und das wollte ich tun für Weihnachten.

Heute kam mein jüngster Gastbruder und fragte… “Kannst Du einen Schokoladenkuchen backen?” “Mhm.” Seine Augen weiteten sich und er schaute erwartungsvoll “Wirklich!?” “Ja, klar.” “Wann???”

Ich lachte.. Und als ich ihm erklärte dass ich erst in drei Tagen Zeit habe, jammerte er und sage “Iiich will Schokolaadenkuchen esseeen!” “Am Donnerstag, OK?” “Okaay…”

Für die die es nicht wissen, er ist zwanzig. 😀

