Every time it’s funny when I see this… Soo many (aspecially fermale) Cameroonians are crazy about taking Pictures… Doesn’t matter if it’s a Selfie.. but they like to produce spontaneous Fotoshootings… When I baked a caked and bread the first thing was (from two Cousins of our Host Family) “Woooow this is sooo beautiful!! I need to get my phone and snap it!” Pictures of the cake, pictures of the baker (me), Pictures with the cake and bread and us posing in front of it, picture of one cousin and the cake, pictures of the baker and the cousin and the cake, pictures without the cake, and more… That seems to be so typical! Wherever I see them taking pictures.. they like posing. Very, very much. So do my Cameroonian pupils in school.. whenever I want to take just a normal! and natural! picture of them and they see my phone or camera.. they start photobombing and posing.. it’s hopeless.. 😀

Es ist jedes MAl witzig, wenn ich das sehe… Soo viele (besonders die Frauen) Kameruner sind verrückt nach Fotos! Und nicht einfach nur Selfies… Aber sie lieben es spontane Fotoshootings zu produzieren… Als ich Kuchen und Brot backte war die erste Reaktion ( von zwei Cousinen unsrer Gastfamilie) “Wooow das ist soo schööön!! Ich muss mein Handy holen und es fotografieren!” Fotos vom Kuchen, Fotos von der Bäckerin, Fotos von dem Kuchen und dem brot und uns posend davor, Fotos ohne den Kuchen, Fotos von nur einer Cousine und dem Kuchen, und mehr… Da sscheint soo typisch zu sein! Wann auch immer ich sie Fotos machen seh… Sie mögen es zu posen. Sehr sogar. Genauso meine kamerunischen Schüler in der Schule.. wenn ich auch nur ein ganz normales! und natürliches! Bild von ihnen machen will und sie meine Kamera oder mein Handy sehen… fangen die sofort an zu posen und sich gegenseitig zu fotobomben… es ist hoffnungslos 😀

